The Flax Trust

Flax Trust International
Research, Investment, Education and Training in the socio-economic transformation of North Belfast.

Featured Article

Education Village

Education Village

The Flax Trust continues to support The Education Task Group to develop a vision for Catholic Education in North Belfast. The vision is to build an ‘All Faith Education Village’. Having entered the Development Proposal stage which is great news, we have now carried out the Public Consultation with over 5500 votes cast for the New College. We are waiting for a government response to the people’s vote.

About Flax Trust

The Flax Trust is one of the largest and longest established development trusts in Ireland. It is a registered charity formed in Belfast in 1977. Learn more

Latest News

The Flax Trust Music Awards Grand Final
20th October 2017 at Holy Cross Church. Prizes Totalling £12,000 including Audience Vote Award. The ‘heats’ for a place in the Grand Final were held in the Harty Room, Queens University, Belfast. Judges throughout were Richard Yarr, Colin Stark, Ioana Petcu-Colan, Jenny Bourke. Master of Ceremonies was Richard Wigley, Manager Ulster Orchestra. Winner: Robert Finnegan (saxophone) […] Read more – ‘The Flax Trust Music Awards Grand Final’.
The North Belfast Community Leadership Awards and Concert
Tuesday 19th September 2017 at Holy Cross Church The North Belfast Community Leadership Awards and Concert was in aid of Concern Worldwide with Ulster Orchestra conducted by Tecwyn Evans, Megan Mooney soprano, Cavehill Community Choir, leader Donal McCriskin, Voices of FISCA and Flax Vocal Ensemble. AWARDS Most Inspiring Project Men’s Shed North Belfast presentation by James […] Read more – ‘The North Belfast Community Leadership Awards and Concert’.
The Dan Rooney Cup 2017
The 18th Dan Rooney Cup was played at Ormeau Park, Belfast, on Sunday 27th August 2017. The event was won by Arthur Lundy. Runner-up was Bobby McFall and 3rd was Eddie McAteer. The Back Nine winner was Tom McCallan and the Front Nine was won by Bob McNeill. Presentations were made during lunch after the […] Read more – ‘The Dan Rooney Cup 2017’.

More News